What’s In The Bag? (Everyday Makeup Bag)

Standard

This is my everyday makeup bag.  I have several different bags that I keep in different locations (car, work, etc) and for different types of makeup and events.  I typically use Mary Kay makeup on a daily basis (I also sell it), but occasionally use a few other brands as well.  I will show other makeup bags with other types of makeup at another time. All of these MK Products can be purchased at http://www.marykay.com/juleenkenney

 

My everyday makeup bag is  from the Mary Kay Brush Collection .  It stores my MK Makeup Brushes and all of my day-to-day Mary Kay Cosmetics.

The bag closes with an elastic band that wraps around a large button on the outside of the bag.  It unfolds to display various sized mesh pockets.

The Makeup Brushes are stored the left side, covered by a protective flap.  The center section has two small pockets, the top one just has elastic, the bottom one has a zipper.  On the right side is a large zippered pocket.

The bag currently contains:

The MK Brush Collection – Powder Brush, Cheek Brush, Eye Definer Brush, Eye Crease Brush and Eyeliner/Eyebrow Brush, Tweezerman Tweezers, a cloth to wipe my glasses/mirror, Eyelash Curler,

MK Waterproof Mascara, MK Eyeliner in Deep Brown, MK Lipliner in Pink, MK Eyebrow Definer Pencil in Soft Auburn, MK Beauty Blotter Oil-Absorbing Tissues,

MK Compact with MK Mineral Cheek Color in Shy Blush, MK NouriShine Lip Gloss in Pink Diamonds, MK Mineral Eye Colors in Granite, Moonstone, and Sweet Plum.

 

I realized after the fact that both my MK Medium-Coverage Foundation and MK Mineral Powder were AWOL.  Probably in another one of my makeup bags at the time the photos were taken.

 

 

 

 


Leave a Reply

