Inspiration Thursday (ahem… Friday) by Confessions of a Craftaholic

Standard

I am totally in agreement with the point of this post!  I left what was comfortable, a job where I made pretty good money, a place that I loved, and my close friends to follow my “dream” of being a hairstylist.  Seven years later, I am still struggling to build my business (thank, Michigan economy… ;), but I’m happy because I know I’m doing what I love.  It’s worth the struggle, it’s worth the risks.  It’s worth it all to wake up every morning and be able to say “I love what I do!” and “What I do makes a difference!”.

Inspiration Thursday

Quote: “First say to yourself what you would be; and then do what you have to do.” – Epictetus

The picture I chose today, is a photo of my good friend A. Bogs. He’s a professional artist, and a musician and I find him quite inspiring (when I say professional, I mean that he went to college, and now works towards it full time).

This shot was of him, while he was still living in New York City (he lives in Rochester now). He is the original “altered artist” and takes pieces of junk and things, and makes really cool artwork. Plus, he’s a cool guy and his wife is an amazing artist and cook as well.

So then, what about you what do you want to do? Change the world? Go back to college and finish your degree? Become a self employed artist? What is it that you wish to pursue? Do it. Pursue it. Get it. Make it happen.

You’re now thinking of the million and one excuses for why you cannot. Right? You can dream up a thousand and one excuses. STOP making excuses and do what you want with your life!

Click the following link for the rest of the article:  Inspiration Thursday by The Craftaholic

Leave a Reply

