Fashion Goals

Standard

I’ve made some fashion goals for myself this year.

1.  Wear Less Black – When I shop, I always gravitate toward the color black..  Partly because it’s supposedly slimming (and we know I need that) and partly because it draws less attention to my body (pretty much for the same reason).  I recently saw a show with a girl who was much larger than I, she wore all kinds of beautiful colors and patterns and she looked absolutely lovely.  This convinced me that I need to add some more colors and patterns into my wardrobe.

 

2.  Be Willing To Try On Clothes I Wouldn’t Typically Wear – I tend to find an item of clothing that I like, and then buy it in every color of the rainbow.  It’s just a lot easier to do that than to try on a million different things to find a variety of items that fit well and look nice.  I need to be more willing to try on a variety of things, even if it’s not something I would normally pick out for myself, because every now and then something surprises you.

 

 

 

 

3.  Never Leave The House Unless I’m Fully Put Together – Lately, I’ve been kind of a slob when I’m not working or not “going out”.  For example, recently I had the day off and I ran a few errands and then went out to lunch with my hubby wearing baggy jeans, a gray hoodie, and ugg boots (and NOT cute ones).  To make matters worse, I didn’t really even do my hair that day.  One point in my favor was that I did have on makeup!  I don’t go out like that often, and I always say I’m not going to see anyone I know, but I always do.  That day was no exception, at lunch we ran into a couple of guys from church, and I suddenly felt like a slob.

 

 

 

4.  Wear Jewelry And/Or Accessories Everyday – As a teenager I wore a lot of jewelry, but as and adult I really got out of the habit. For years it was just a pair or tiny diamond stud earrings and nothing else.  Then about a year and a half ago, I was “forced” to wear two diamond rings at all times (ha ha).  I recently realized how jewelry and accessories can really help to dress up and outfit, or just pull it all together.  This fall I started buying a few pieces of jewelry here and there, mostly just cheap costume jewelry, but have not fully gotten into the habit of wearing it on a regular basis.

That’s all for now, I may add more as I come up with new ideas.

What about you?  Do you have any fashion goals for this year?

Leave a Reply

